"To Protect & Serve"

Paterson Police Department

DIRECTOR SPEZIALE GREETING THE NEW GRADUATING CLASS OF 2015

Submit your application and payment online. receive an immediate confirmation that your application and payment have been received!
Become a Police Officer, join Paterson's Finest
About this picture: The Honorable Mayor Jose “joey” Torres and Police Director Jerry Speziale proudly announce that the recent group of twenty‐five (25) police recruits hired on July 21, 2014 will formally graduate the police academy on Friday; December 19, 2014. 
Together we will make Paterson safer, download our mobile app

IN CASE OF AN EMERGENCY CALL 911

Paterson Police DepartmentPaterson Police DepartmentPaterson Police Department

111 Broadway - Paterson, NJ 07505

(973) 321-1111

POLICE DIRECTOR 

Director Jerry Speziale 

Office: (973) 321-1270 Fax: (973) 321-1271

Email: jspeziale@patersonpd.com

CHIEF OF POLICE

Acting Chief William  Fraher 

Office: (973) 321-1150 

Email: wfraher@patersonpd.com

CHIEF OF
FIELD
OPERATIONS

Dep. Chief Danny Nichols 

Office: (973) 321-1150 

Email: dnichols@patersonpd.com

PATROL
COMMAND

Office: (973) 321-1115 

Fax: (973) 321-1153

CAPTAIN RONALD VANKLUYVE

Email: rvankluyve@patersonpd.com

CAPTAIN IBRAHIM 
BAYCORA

Email: mbaycora@patersonpd.com


NARCOTICS
VICE BUREAU
COMMAND

Det. Captain Troy Oswald

Office: (973) 321-1130 

Email: toswald@patersonpd.com

Major Crimes, 
Ceasefire,
Juvenile division,
Warrants

Det. Captain Heriberto Rodriguez 

Office: (973) 321-1120 

Fax: (973) 321-1122

Email: hrodriguez@patersonpd.com


Internal
Affairs
Division

Det. Captain Richard Reyes

Office: (973) 321-1156 

Fax: (973) 321-1157

Email: rreyes@patersonpd.com

ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES BUREAU

Captain Lourdes Phelan

Office: (973) 321-1194 

Fax: (973) 321-1109

Email: lphelan@patersonpd.com

Records Division

Phone: (973) 321-1160 

Neighborhood Watch

Sergeant Dalton Price

Email: dprice@patersonpd.com

SERGEANT Sharon Easton

Email: seaston@patersonpd.com

SPECIAL OPERATIONS UNIT

Captain John Robb

Office: (973) 321-1151 

Fax: (973) 321-1155

Email: jrobb@patersonpd.com

TRAFFIC

Lieutenant Shawn Mcivor

Email: smcivor@patersonpd.com